Isaiah Explained: Isaiah Institute Translation with audio commentary by Avraham Gileadi


I just re-discovered this web site today.  When I first found it, I bookmarked it and meant to go back at a later time, but never got around to it because both my computers committed suicide.  Now I’ve got a new computer and I’ve once again created a bookmark of the site, but this time I’m going to create a permanent link to it on the blog, just in case the new system also decides to take its own life.  So, from now on, if you look on the right hand side of the blog, under the Religion category, you’ll find a link to Isaiah Explained.

www.IsaiahExplained.com

I, personally, find the above web site quite useful because I can cause the audio commentary to play while surfing the Internet.  Getting a constant dose of Isaiah prophecy with Gileadi’s commentary puts me in a prophetic mood.  It may do the same for you.

Note: I am putting this link up essentially without knowledge of Gileadi.  I have not yet gone through the translation and commentary, nor have I ever read any of his writings or books.  Nevertheless, I’ve heard only good things about him from people who have read him; and also tonight I was able to listen to his commentary of chapter 1 and some of chapter 2 and I found myself edified, which is a good sign.  I also found that what he was saying seemed to coincide with the revelations and prophecies I have personally received and also my own understanding of the Prophets.  Therefore, I’m going to go out on a limb and endorse this and encourage LDS to read and listen to it.  The prophecies of Isaiah are very much applicable to our time and to us in particular (the Mormon Gentiles) and it seems to me that we LDS focus too much on doctrine and not enough on prophecy, so Gileadi may be of help.

Complete List of Articles authored by LDS Anarchist

2 Comments

  1. (Now) listening to the chapter 3 commentary I notice Gileadi mentions ANARCHY and the people LOSING THEIR LEADERS…

  2. Gileadi’s commentary on Isaiah is what we should all be hearing in our Sunday School meetings. It’s an awesome commentary.

    Isaiah tells us to look for these things. If we were all doing and praying for these things I’m sure God would accomodate us.

    Unfortunately the Church as a whole is blind to these things and they must be brought fourth according to the method described in Isaiah.

    It will only occur when the time has come for these things but it sure gives one the incentive to be prepared and looking for these things.

    It’s sure comforting to know how things are to go down. If I weren’t aware it would transpire in this fashion ahead of time, it would surely throw me for a Big Loop when the time came.

    Thank You Isaiah & Avraham Gileadi for understanding what Isaiah has passed along to us.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS