TAV Pre-Genesis Revelation to Joseph Smith


The Anarchist Version (TAV) of Moses 1

1The words of Elohim, which he spoke to Moses at a time when Moses was caught up into an exceedingly high mountain, 2and he saw Elohim face to face, and he talked with him, and the glory of Elohim was upon Moses; therefore Moses could endure his presence.

3And Elohim spoke to Moses, saying:

See, I am (EEAAOOAAEE) Elohim, and (EEAAOOAAEE—Endless) is my name; for I am without beginning of days or end of years; and is not this endless?  4And, see, you are my son; wherefore look, and I will show you the workmanship of my hands; but not all, for my works are without end, and also my words, for they never cease.  5Wherefore, no man can see all my works, except he see all my glory; and no man can see all my glory, and afterwards remain in the flesh on the earth.  6And I have a work for you, Moses, my son; and you are in the similitude of my Only Begotten; and my Only Begotten is and shall be the Savior, for he is full of grace and truth; but there is no Elohim beside me, and all things are present with me, for I know them all.  7And now, see, this one thing I show to you, Moses, my son, for you are in the world, and now I show it to you.

8And it came to pass that Moses looked, and saw the world upon which he was created; and Moses saw the world and the ends thereof, and all the children of men which are, and which were created; of the same he greatly marveled and wondered. 9And the presence of Elohim withdrew from Moses, that his glory was not upon Moses; and Moses was left to himself. And as he was left to himself, he fell to the earth.

10And it came to pass that it was for the space of many hours before Moses did again receive his natural strength, that which pertains to man; and he said to himself:

Now, for this reason I know that man is nothing, which thing I never had supposed. 11But now my own eyes have seen Elohim; but not my natural, but my spiritual eyes, for my natural eyes could not have seen; for I should have withered and died in his presence; but his glory was upon me; and I saw his face, for I was transfigured before him.

12 And it came to pass that when Moses had said these words, see, Satan came tempting him, saying:

Moses, son of man, worship me.

13And it came to pass that Moses looked upon Satan and said:

Who are you? For see, I am a son of Elohim, in the similitude of his Only Begotten; and where is your glory, that I should worship you? 14For see, I could not look upon Elohim, except his glory should come upon me, and I were transfigured before him. But I can look upon you in the natural man. Isn’t it so, surely? 15Blessed be the name of my Elohim, for his Spirit hasn’t altogether withdrawn from me, or else where is your glory, for it is darkness to me? And I can judge between you and Elohim; for Elohim said to me:

Worship Elohim, for him only shall you serve.

16Get out of here, Satan; don’t deceive me; for Elohim said to me:

You are after the similitude of my Only Begotten.

17And he also gave me commandments when he called to me out of the burning bush, saying:

Call upon Elohim in the name of my Only Begotten, and worship me.

18And again Moses said:

I will not cease to call upon Elohim, I have other things to inquire of him: for his glory has been upon me, wherefore I can judge between him and you. Depart from this place, Satan.

19And now, when Moses had said these words, Satan cried with a loud voice, and ranted upon the earth, and commanded, saying:

I am the Only Begotten, worship me.

20And it came to pass that Moses began to fear exceedingly; and as he began to fear, he saw the bitterness of hell. Nevertheless, calling upon Elohim, he received strength, and he commanded, saying:

Depart from me, Satan, for this one Elohim only will I worship, which is the Elohim of glory.

21And now Satan began to tremble, and the earth shook; and Moses received strength, and called upon Elohim, saying:

In the name of the Only Begotten, depart from this place, Satan.

22And it came to pass that Satan cried with a loud voice, with weeping, and wailing, and gnashing of teeth; and he departed from this place, even from the presence of Moses, that he saw him not. 23And now of this thing Moses bore record; but because of wickedness it is not had among the children of men.

24And it came to pass that when Satan had departed from the presence of Moses, that Moses lifted up his eyes to heaven, being filled with the Set-Apart Spirit, which bears record of the Father and the Son; 25and calling upon the name of Elohim, he saw his glory again, for it was upon him; and he heard a voice, saying:

Blessed are you, Moses, for I, Elohim (the Almighty), have chosen you, and you shall be made stronger than many waters; for they shall obey your command as if you were Elohim. 26And see, I am with you, even to the end of your days; for you shall deliver my people from bondage, even Israel my chosen.

27And it came to pass, as the voice was still speaking, Moses cast his eyes and saw the earth, yea, even all of it; and there was not a particle of it which he did not see, discerning it by the Spirit of Elohim. 28And he also saw the inhabitants thereof, and there was not a soul which he did not see; and he discerned them by the Spirit of Elohim; and their numbers were great, even numberless as the sand upon the sea shore. 29And he saw many lands; and each land was called earth, and there were inhabitants on the face thereof.

30 And it came to pass that Moses called upon Elohim, saying:

Tell me, I pray you, why these things are so, and by what you made them?

31And see, the glory of (EEAAOOAAEE) was upon Moses, so that Moses stood in the presence of Elohim, and talked with him face to face. And (EEAAOOAAEE) Elohim said to Moses:

For my own purpose have I made these things. Here is wisdom and it remains in me. 32And by the word of my power, have I created them, which is my Only Begotten Son, who is full of grace and truth. 33And worlds without number have I created; and I also created them for my own purpose; and by the Son I created them, which is my Only Begotten. 34And the first man of all men have I called Adam, which is many. 35But only an account of this earth, and the inhabitants thereof, do I give to you. For see, there are many worlds that have passed away by the word of my power. And there are many that now stand, and they are innumerable to man; but all things are numbered to me, for they are mine and I know them.

36 And it came to pass that Moses spoke to (EEAAOOAAEE), saying:

Be merciful to your servant, O Elohim, and tell me concerning this earth, and the inhabitants thereof, and also the heavens, and then your servant will be content.

37And (EEAAOOAAEE) Elohim spoke to Moses, saying:

The heavens, they are many, and they cannot be numbered to man; but they are numbered to me, for they are mine. 38And as one earth shall pass away, and the heavens thereof even so shall another come; and there is no end to my works, neither to my words. 39For see, this is my work and my glory—to bring to pass the immortality and eternal life of man. 40And now, Moses, my son, I will speak to you concerning this earth upon which you stand; and you shall write the things which I shall speak. 41And in a day when the children of men shall consider my words to be nothing and take many of them from the book which you shall write, see, I will raise up another similar to you; and they shall be had again among the children of men—among as many as shall believe.

42 (These words were spoken to Moses in the mount, the name of which shall not be known among the children of men. And now they are spoken to you. Do not show them to anyone except to them that believe. Even so. Amen.)

Next: TAV Genesis 1

Return to: The Anarchist Version (TAV) of the Scriptures

Complete List of Articles authored by LDS Anarchist

